RSS

Welcome to the madhouse.

05 Apr

As my partner Mitchell says in his introductory post here, this is where we rant about things that make us angry, be they fictional or sadly all too real. With an occasional emphasis on Harry Potter. There’s eventually going to be a shred of the complete series since we both love to hate it. Look forward to that, it’s going to be fun. We’ll also be talking about writing and storytelling tropes, atheism, philosophy and other random topics. It won’t all be angry ranting, I promise.

You’ll get to know a few things about our families here too. Both our respective pairs of parents have problematic attitudes when it comes to certain things, they – particularly our mothers – will often say or do something to spark a blog post. We do love them really, I swear. I have an older brother and Mitchell a younger sister, who may or may not also feature here but probably not in an angry context. Mitchell also has a dog who may or may not be an alien manipulative catsquirreldemon. There may be photos. I’ll have to make do with cat macros like so many other bloggers, though, since I’m currently pet-less.

Anyway, I’m Loten. A lot of you probably ended up here via my fanfiction profile, so you probably have at least a vague idea who I am. For those of you who don’t, I’m a 26 year old woman who also spends way too much time on the Internet. I have a zoology degree for some reason (it seemed like a good idea at the time), and I tend to drift from temporary job to temporary job. You’ll know if I’m working or not by whether I’m ranting about the British unemployment system. I live in the UK, Wales to be specific, and I spend my time reading, writing and complaining, mostly.

We’re both slightly insane. Don’t let that put you off.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2014 in introduction, loten

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Welcome to the madhouse.

  1. Ani J. Sharmin

    April 17, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    Hello. Congrats on the new blog, and I hope you enjoy writing here. Will go check out your fan fiction profile! 🙂

     
  2. mercytriumphs

    May 1, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    I just came over from the link in your comment on Ana Mardoll’s site and I’m looking forward to your HP shred! I can’t promise much commenting but I’ll definitely be reading 🙂

     
  3. MsTron

    March 28, 2016 at 3:46 am

    Hi there, I just stumbled on your blog after trawling Google for gloriously unfavourable reviews of ‘A Cuckoo’s Calling’. I love a good shred, especially of anything concerning Rowling, so will be digging in with gusto.

     
    • Loten

      March 28, 2016 at 7:50 am

      Haha, you’ll certainly find that here. My shred of Cuckoo is far from my best – the version on the blog was retooled from an original private rant long after I’d got rid of the book – but I was much more in depth concerning the sequel, and of course our ongoing destruction of Harry Potter. Enjoy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
